Parallels To Life – All Good Things

24 05 2014

Image

The Red Hot Chili Peppers are my soundtrack.  Everything they produce parallels my life.  I don’t understand how or why, but it is what it is.  The more I’ve listened to interviews with them the more I’ve seen how organically they allow their music and lyrics to come to them, they tap into the best energy and they pray for inspiration.  I think that is beautiful.  How many rock and rollers do something like that?  Humble themselves before God before they create their art form.  I think that’s why I feel such a bond with them.  And it’s almost like they were made for me, to guide me through the world.

I have them, and I have my knowledge of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  It’s bizarre, and I lov

e my life as kooky and psychedelic and funky as it is.  It’s full energy, full throttle, full-time and I freaking love it!  That’s why I’m a lone wolf though.  Few people can keep up with me.  Gary Piazza is one of my friends who can though.  He freaking rocks it like the Rockingfreakapotamus.  I love that dude so much!  He has helped me in my journey through life to find myself and to help me heal from my battle wounds from when I was living like a gypsy.  He has shared some good words of encouragement and good words of wisdom along the way that have set me straight when I was way off course…and he doesn’t even know it.  That’s what’s so awesome about good friends.  They genuinely care and love, and that’s how I feel about everyone.

I don’t know how I became this way.  I think it’s a gift from God.  But I do feel love for all of God’s creations from the Rhinoceros to the creepiest spider lurking in the darkness to all of humanity, even the stupid people.  But if I disagree with you I’ll let you know because I care about people, and I think I have been given a gift of clarity and seeing truth.  I try not to boast or seem arrogant and I come off that way sometimes.  I’m just blessed because I asked God on my knees in prayer to help me understand certain things.  And He has taken me through experiences in life and shown me things that most people don’t see.  And it’s not because I’m better than anyone, because I’m not.  It’s just because I asked the right questions, because I’m curious, and I kept my mind open to the possibilities and the answers, the answers that I knew not to expect, but to be taught, things that were unknown to me.

And He had to teach me line upon line, precept upon precept, here a little, there a little.  Because there had to be a foundation and a reference or a standard for me to measure things against as He taught me greater truth and knowledge, things that were previously unknown, incomprehensible to my mind.

It’s been quite a journey, but that’s why I was so out there for so many years.  I was gaining knowledge and wisdom.  I’ve been blessed and gifted and all I want to do with the rest of my life is share what I have been given.  Because I have been given much, I must give.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

