To My Children

19 11 2013

My dear children, you I know

I love you so, beyond comprehension

You will understand one day

As you love the little loves of your own

I’ve grown myself with pride for you

And these past few years I’ve missed

Have pierced me like a knife

My heart has bled and broken

And I’ve run from all I felt inside

To hide from what I let hurt me

But I was wrong, and I know what’s right

And my resolve is new, my strength returned

My head is clear, my mind restored

And my spirit renewed to be your father

And to become again your greatest hero

Having overcome myself and my enemies

To prove that people change and that love always wins

In the end the bond and strength of family

Is greater than anything else we know

A gift from Heaven to enrich our souls

And to heal our wounds

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

