Time After Time

19 11 2013

How many times have I come to this crossroads?

How many times have I turned down this chance?

For life to fill me up with you, the dream in my heart

But you don’t know me, I only think of you

And make you mine while I drift away

A fantastic muse, my heart’s creation

A walk in my mind with love by my side

Come to me on another plane, an unknown realm

Where you know who I am and our touch is real

We share our souls as one for a time

Night after night when my dreams turn to you

How I wish you were real, I believe that you are

My quest to know you, waking consumes

My fantasy to fill the emptiness

Of the loss of love, time after time

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

