Come What May

19 11 2013

Come what may, I’ve learned to be me

I know the truth has set me free

From the shackles of an angry, insecure

Frightened child who had been lured

Into a trap that held me back

And derailed me right off track

I’m still that same old lonesome boy

Who learned a love that brings me joy

Transcending all of time and space

Free to every member of the human race

I have a dad who taught me this love

That shines upon us from above

He’s our Father in Heaven who we all must

Get to know so we can trust

That we will live again one day

After the trials of mortal decay

He’ll show us how to live today

As we tell ourselves, “come what may”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

