Spring 2011 Photography by Vaughn Brown

9 04 2011

Here are some recent shots I’ve clickety clicked here and there over the past month or so. The weather has been so weird this spring! Isn’t it supposed to bring us warmth and flowers? We have rain and snow. Maybe I’ll get to the turning colors next month.

This is a photograph of a part of a drawing I did about twenty years ago. I used to draw a lot but when you stop doing something for a long time you lose it. I should start to draw or paint again. It’s a good outlet.

I’ve been playing this harp for a few months now. I’m not great, but I can fake it pretty well in bursts. Just don’t ask me to play with a band because I don’t know any songs and can barely play the C major scale on the thing.

Self portrait, need I say more?

I took this from inside the train while it was rounding a corner. I likes.

This amazing shot was taken just walking down the street in Riverton after a snow storm. The sky was clearing up and the mountains looked amazing. Utah has some of the most spectacular, natural beauty this planet has to offer. What a blessing it is to witness it every day.

This is part of another of my drawings. A collage of thought and the over-active imagination of youth.

This is the guitar I’ve been playing the last few months. I wish I caught on to guitar when I was younger the way I get it now. It makes sense now that I understand more theory and scales.

The blade

Does this need an explanation? I took it at the railroad tracks looking toward the capital building.

When you zoom in on your hand and enhance it with Photoshop a lot more lines show up than you see by just looking. I wonder what it all means.

My pal Chad’s incredible, quilted maple, Ibanez hollow body. I love this guitar, it sounds as good as it looks.

And last but not least…what does that even mean? These are my friends from the SLC band, Alias Code. L to R: Brian, Wes, Kajol, Joey, Chris. Amazing band, energy and talent.

Spencer Gee recently replaced Kajol as the vocalist and the band changed its name to The Stranger Beside Me.  I like the name a lot.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

