I can’t kill a guy for you today…

4 09 2007

Last year around my birthday I had a celebration that lasted several days…OK, weeks. Here’s now it started. My friend Lance and I went up to Park City for a little celebration on Friday night. We had planned on ending the evening with a trip out West to the Bonneville Salt Flats and a little overnight in Wendover. We were a little too tired so we crashed out about 4am at his pad.

8:30 the next morning rolled around and I woke up bright eyed and ready to rock. I wandered into his room and kicked the side of his bed and said, “dude, I have a huuuge favor to ask you.”

He replied, “what?”

I said, “let’s go to the salt flats.”

In a slighty irritated voice he calmly responded, “gimme a minute.”

He roused himself and we drove out for an incredibly epic adventure that I will blog at some later time. On the way I decided to ask him what he thought when I first asked him for a huge favor. His response still makes me laugh my ass off. He said, and I kid you not, “I thought maybe you wanted me to kill a guy for you, but then I remembered I left my trident at the dry cleaners.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

