Blogs on blogs

31 08 2007

Why a blog? What’s in it for me? Furthermore, what’s in it for you who read this tripe?

I have so many thoughts and ideas running around in my head all the time and I wish I had the talent to order them and put them in some literary form. I keep saying I need to write a book of my life’s experiences. I suppose that this blog thing is maybe a springboard to something like a book.

I’m such a critic though that I let it get in the way of writing the things that come to me in their raw form. Perhaps I should take to opium binges or a dangerous Wild Turkey habit like some of the great writers of the past. Maybe I’d be able to pump out the occasional House of Usher but just like them, 99% of my writing would likely be pure shit.

Until I find the gumption to put my honesty and vulnerability out there for all to partake of I’m going to sit here poking my stick at the trivialities of life.

If 6 was 9

If the sun refuse to shine,
I don’t mind, I don’t mind,
If the mountains fell in the sea,
let it be, it ain’t me.
Alright, ‘cos I got my own world to look through,
And I ain’t gonna copy you.

Now if 6 turned out to be 9,
I don’t mind, I don’t mind,
Alright, if all the hippies cut off all their hair,
I don’t care, I don’t care.
Dig, ‘cos I got my own world to live through
And I ain’t gonna copy you.

White collared conservative flashing down the street,

Pointing their plastic finger at me.
They’re hoping soon my kind will drop and die,
But I’m gonna wave my freak flag high, high.
Wave on, wave on
Fall mountains, just don’t fall on me
Go ahead on Mr. Business man, you can’t dress like me.
Sing on Brother, play on drummer.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

